The Columbia Political Review is a student run non-partisan publication. The views represented here belong to their author and are not representative of the publication's political views or sympathies.

2019 Editorial Board


ISabelle harris


Celine Bacha

Managing Editors

Hannah wyatt


benjy sachs

TEChnology & marketing Manager

Kerem TUncer 

Social media Manager

Anthony cosentino

arts editor

Antara agarwal

Podcast producers

KRisten Akey

Hannah wyatt

Senior Editors

Jake tibbetts

Christina hill


Henry feldman


Jodi lessner

akshiti vats

Copy Editors

Sonia mahajan

grace protasiewicz

aryeh hajibay

Mary zaradich

OP-ed staff writers

raya tarawneh

eric scheuch

sophia houdaigui

ayse yucesan

aja johnson

antara agarwal

pallavi sreedhar

jasleen chaggar

ramsay eyre

ellie hansen

rachel barkin

sarah desouza

feven negussie

Feature staff writers

anthony cosentino

kristen akey

kristha jenvaiyavasjamai

maria castillo

stella cavedon

devyani goel

janine nassar

diana valcarcel soler

stephanie choi

katherine malus


Editor's Note, Winter 2013

You hold in your hands my final issue of the Columbia Political Review. I joined the Review my sophomore year as a senior editor and have had the good fortune to work with some of the most intelligent and hardworking people at Columbia. I would like to first thank our past two editors-in-chief, Narayan Subramanian (SEAS ‘13) and Constance Boozer (CC ‘13). Nar and Stance continually set an incredibly high standard of quality in everything they do, and I have tried my best to emulate them both. I would also like to thank our past web editor, Christopher Brennan (CC ’13). Chris showed us all the possibilities of the online world and was the brain behind CPR’s outstanding website. I would also like to thank our past managing editor, Tom Caruso (CC ’13), who taught me how to love Taylor Swift and get through production week with good humor.

I owe all of the Review’s successes to our current managing team. Taylor “The Enforcer” Thompson (CC ’14) has been politely entertaining my liberal nonsense for the past year, for which I am eternally grateful. Greg “Our Next Editor-in-Chief” Barber (CC ’15) looks amazing in plaid, and I hope I have instilled into him my love of delegation.

We owe our livelihood to Malini Nambiar (CC ’15), who kept our archaic print magazine financially afloat while others floundered (looking at you, Newsweek).

The Columbia Political Review would not exist if it were not for our amazing design and arts team. Alejandra Oliva (CC ’15), David Blackman (CC ’15), and Shua Bhattacharya (CC’16) are the most patient people I know and are the reason that the Review is the sexiest thing on Morningside.

A ton of gratitude goes to our senior editors, James Boothe, Monica Carty, Julian NoiseCat, Josh Fattal, David Silberthau, Lucas Rehaut, and Tommaso Verderame. I’d also like to thank our staffers, Sofi Sinozich, Anaïs Carell, and Eliot Sackler. I’m sorry I’m so bad at responding to your emails.

The Nerd Who Came In From The Cold

Red Hot Chile-crats

Red Hot Chile-crats